ERP Logo



Congratulations to all of our 2014 Points Champions

The 2014 race season saw some incredible racing and now that our season has ended we want to recognize our champions. They will all receive their awards at our banquet in Des Moines in March along with all of our other awards. Details on the banquet will be announced later.

Top ET saw the most incredible points race that was decided on the last race of the day on the last points race of the year. Going into the 2 day weekend Gary Smiley was 9th in points but his victory on the last day gave him a 2 point margin of victory over 3 other racers who finished tied for 2nd place. Those tied for 2nd are Rick Livingston, Terry Kruse, and Austin Sharpe. Gary then went on to win the Top ET Race of Champions at the ET Finals in Martin Mi. and will be running for the World Championship at the IHRA World Finals in Memphis Tn. the 2nd weekend of October.

Modified ET had runner up Bob Bash finish with 566 points which most years would have been enough to win the class but this year Rob Livingston had what maybe was the best year any racer has had at ERP, finishing with 762 points!!! He then went on to win the ET Finals in Martin Mi. to cap off an incredible year of racing. He also finished in the top 10 in Top ET at ERP. Congrats to Rob and Jill Livingston!

Street ET was won by the team of Tim and Ray Shaw with Tim doing most of the driving. Tim is a rookie driver and he held off a late charge by Ashley Baumert in her S10 pickup. Great job Tim!!

Jr Dragster was won by Chase Van Sant who had a very good last weekend of racing to seal the victory over always tough Logan Carter. Chase also went round at the ET Finals.

Top Sportsman was won by veteran racer Artie Craver by only 9 points over Joe Fell who made a late charge on the last weekend of racing. Artie is proof that this sport is not just for the young guns!

Top Dragster was won by one of the young guns as Austin Sharpe pulled out the win on the last race of the year over defending champion Carl Anderson. Austin had a great year at ERP finishing only 2 points out of 1st in Top ET, proof that Jr Dragsters are a great place to learn in this sport.

The Eddyville Stick Shift class was won by only 1 point with Scott Linder coming out on top over Jim Kliese. Scott is always a contender for this championship as well as the Ozark Mountain Super Shifters.

High School class was won by Joseph Reed from Ottumwa over Brandon Crile from Oskaloosa.

© AMS / Eddyville Raceway Park - ALL RIGHTS RESERVED